2013/2014 School Year Calendar
Please click here for 2-Year Printable Calendar (2013/14 - 2014/15)


[Home]

2013/14 School Start & End Times
Building: Start
Time
End
Time
Ardmore, Greenwood, Harmon and Princeton Elementary 8:15 AM 3:19 PM
Jefferson Middle School 8 AM 2:51 PM
Lakeview High School 7:45 AM 2:41 PM
     

School Schedules including lunch times [Page 12 in the Student Handbook]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

[Return to Home]

2013/2014 School Calendar
First Semester 2013:
Tuesday August 27 Teachers Report
Wednesday August 28 Teachers Professional Development Day
Tuesday September 3 First Day for Students - All Day
Friday October 11 LHS End of 1st Card Marking
Wednesday October 23 LHS Fall Conferences (PM & Evening) No LHS 9th - 12th Grade students in PM
Thursday October 24 LHS Fall Conferences (AM) No LHS 9th - 12th Grade students in AM
Thursday October 31 Elementary & Middle School - End of 1st Card Marking (No K-8th students in PM)
(1/2 day Records for K-8 teachers)
Friday November 1 Teachers Professional Development Day - No students K - 12
Wednesday November 6 JMS Fall Conferences (PM & Evening) No JMS 6th - 8th Grade students in PM
Thursday November 7 JMS Fall Conferences (AM) No JMS 6th - 8th Grade students in AM
Wednesday November 13 Elementary - Fall Conferences - Evening
Thursday November 14 Elementary - Fall Conferences (PM & Evening) No K-5th Grade students in PM
Friday November 15 Elementary Teacher Comp Day - No K-5 Grade students in PM
Friday November 22 LHS End of 2nd Marking Period  
Wednesday November 27 Thanksgiving Recess begins - school closes end of AM, K-12
Monday December 2 School Reopens
Friday December 20 Winter Recess - School closes at the End of the Day, K-12th
Monday January 6 School Reopens
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day Recess (No School K - 12th)
Thurs/Fri January 23 & 24 LHS AM Exams
No 9th-12th Grade students in PM
Friday January 24 1/2 day records for all teachers - No K-12th Grade students in PM
Elementary and JMS - End of 2nd Card Marking
 
LHS End of First Semester and 3rd Card Marking
Second Semester - 2014:
Thursday February 13 Mid-Winter Recess - School Closes End of Day for K - 12
Tuesday February 18 School Reopens
Friday March 7 LHS End of 4th Marking Period
Thursday March 20 LHS Spring Conference (PM and Evening) No LHS 9th-12th Grade students in PM
Thursday April 3 Spring Recess begins for K-8th at End of Day
Friday April 4 No AM/PM for K - 8th Grade (Teachers Record Day & Comp Day)
End of 3rd Card Marking
 
Spring Break begins at the end of AM Classes for LHS 9th - 12th Graders
Monday April 14 School Reopens
Thursday April 17 JMS Spring Conferences (PM and Evening) No JMS 6th - 8th Grade students in PM
Friday April 18 Holiday Recess - No School K-12
Monday April 21 School Reopens
Wednesday April 23 Elementary Spring Conferences (Evening)
Thursday April 24 Elementary Spring Conferences (PM and Evening) No K-5 students in PM
Friday April 25 Elementary Teacher Comp Day - No K - 5th Grade students in PM
LHS End of 5th Marking Period
Monday May 26 Memorial Day Recess
Thurs - Fri May 29 - 30 LHS Senior Exams
Friday June 6 LHS Graduation
Wed - Thurs June 11 - 12 LHS 9th - 11th Graders Exams - No LHS 9th - 11th Grade students in PM
Thursday June 12 End of Semester 1/2 Day - Students Last Day - AM classes only for K - 11th  (1/2 day records for all teachers.)

JMS and Elementary End of 4th Card Marking

LHS 9th - 11th Grade Exams

LHS End of 6th Marking Period
Last Teacher Work Day
179 Student Days 183 Teacher Days
|  Site Index  |  Email Us  |  Contact  |  Newsletters  |  Administration  |  Board Policies  |